Daily/Weekly Bible readings

As you read the Bible, listen for the rhythm of the story of the world. Use the "3D" method explained below--drum, dance, delivery.
Remember that the point is not how much you read. It is how much you SYNC with Christ because of whatever you read.

The 3D method of Bible reading

  •    Drumbeat -- What is the drumbeat of these verses, the pattern, the feel? How is this Scripture giving me the rhythm of God's power?

  •    Dance -- As I dance and come alive to that rhythm, what about me can and must change? What will I do today, and how will my day go?

  •    Delivery -- While dancing, how will God's power change me? Where will it show itself through me?

In SYNC with Christ, you are empowered by his Spirit. Dance to the rhythm of Scripture, and let his power flow into you and through you. That is the power that stops evil in its tracks.

Daily/Weekly Bible reading list for Power Season
May 10 - August 6, 2018

Bold font = key chapter for the week

                      N.T.      O.T.     

May 10 Thu  Acts 1              Josh 1-2

May 11 Fri    Acts Intro        Josh 3-4

May 12 Sat   Acts 2.1-21  Josh 5-6        

May 13 Sun  Acts 2.22-47 Josh 7-8

May 14 Mon Acts 3             Josh 9-10

May 15 Tue  Acts 4              Josh 11-12

May 16 Wed Review 1-4     Josh 13-14

May 17 Thu  Acts 5             Josh 15-16

May 18 Fri    Acts 6             Josh 17-18

May 19 Sat   Acts 7             Josh 19-20    

May 20 Sun Re-read Acts 2 Josh 21-22

May 21 Mon Review 5-7      Josh 23-24

May 22 Tue  Acts 8.1-25     Judg 1-3

May 23 Wed Acts 8.26-40  Judg 4-6

May 24 Thu  Acts 9.1-21    Judg 7-9

May 25 Fri    Acts 9.22-42  Judg 10-12

May 26 Sat   Acts10         Judg 13-15     

May 27 Sun  Acts 11          Judg 16-18

May 28 Mon Acts 12          Judg 19-21

May 29 Tue Review 8-12    Ruth 1-2

May 30 Wed Acts 13.1-25  Ruth 3-4

May 31 Thu  Acts 13.26-52 1 Sam 1-2

June 1  Fri    Acts 14           1 Sam 3-4

June 2  Sat   Acts 15.1-21 1 Sam 5-6    

June 3  Sun  Acts 15.22-41 1 Sam 7-8

June 4  Mon Review 13-15  1 Sam 9-10

June 5  Tue   Acts 16          1 Sam 11-12

June 6  Wed Acts 17          1 Sam 13-14

June 7  Thu   Acts 18          1 Sam 15-16

June 8  Fri    Acts 19.1-20 1 Sam 17-18

June 9  Sat   Acts 19.21-41 1 Sam 19-20 

June 10 Sun Acts 20           1 Sam 21-22

June 11 Mon Review 16-20 1 Sam 23-24

June 12 Tue  Acts 21.1-19  1 Sam 25-26

June 13 Wed Acts 21.20-40 1 Sam 27-28

June 14 Thu  Acts 22         1 Sam 29-31

June 15 Fri    Acts 23           2 Sam 1-2

June 16 Sat   Acts 24           2 Sam 3-4    

June 17 Sun Review 21-24  2 Sam 5-6

June 18 Mon Acts 25           2 Sam 7-8

June 19 Tue  Acts 26           2 Sam 9-10

June 20 Wed Acts 27.1-26  2 Sam 11-12

June 21 Thu  Acts 27.27-44  2 Sam 13-14

June 22 Fri   Acts 28          2 Sam 15-16

June 23 Sat Review 25-28   2 Sam 17-18 

June 24 Sun  1 Cor Intro      2 Sam 19-20

June 25 Mon 1 Cor 1         2 Sam 21-22

June 26 Tue  1 Cor 2           2 Sam 23-24

June 27 Wed 1 Cor 3          1 Ki 1-2

June 28 Thu  1 Cor 4          1 Ki  3-4

June 29 Fri  Review 1-4      1 Ki  5-6

June 30 Sat   1 Cor 5          1 Ki  7-8         

July 1  Sun    1 Cor 6          1 Ki  9-10

July 2  Mon   1 Cor 7.1-19  1 Ki  11-12

July 3  Tue    1 Cor 7.20-40 1 Ki  13-14

July 4  Wed  1 Cor 8           1 Ki  15-16

July 5  Thu   1 Cor 9         1 Ki  17-18

July 6  Fri     1 Cor 10         1 Ki  19-20

July 7  Sat  Review 5-10     1 Ki 21-22      

July 8  Sun   1 Cor 11          2 Ki 1-2

July 9  Mon  1 Cor 12        2 Ki  3-4

July 10 Tue   1 Cor 13         2 Ki  5-6

July 11 Wed 1 Cor 14         2 Ki  7-8

July 12 Thu  1 Cor 15          2 Ki  9-10

July 13 Fri    1 Cor 16          2 Ki  11-13

July 14 Sat Review 11-16   2 Ki 14-15      

July 15 Sun  2 Cor Intro      2 Ki  16-17

July 16 Mon 2 Cor 1           2 Ki  18-19

July 17 Tue  2 Cor 2           2 Ki  20-22

July 18 Wed 2 Cor 3           2 Ki  23-25

July 19 Thu  2 Cor 4           Ps 42-44

July 20 Fri    2 Cor 5         Ps 45-47

July 21 Sat Review 1-5       Ps 48-49        

July 22 Sun  2 Cor 6           Ps 50-52

July 23 Mon 2 Cor 7           Ps 53-55

July 24 Tue  2 Cor 8           Ps 56-58

July 25 Wed 2 Cor 9          Ps 59-61

July 26 Thu Review 6-9     Ps 62-64

July 27 Fri    2 Cor 10      Ps 65-67

July 28 Sat   2 Cor 11        Ps 68-69         

July 29 Sun  2 Cor 12        Ps 70-72

July 30 Mon 2 Cor 13        Amos 1-3

July 31 Tue Review 8-13   Amos 4-5

Aug 1  Wed Col Intro        Amos 6-8

Aug 2  Thu  Col 1            Am 9, Obad 1

Aug 3  Fri    Col 2             Mic 1-2

Aug 4  Sat   Col 3             Mic 3-5            

Aug 5  Sun  Col 4            Mic 6-7

Aug 6  Mon Review 1-4    Zeph 1-3

 

Seasonal NT Scriptures: 61 chapters, 89 days, 0.7 ch./day

Seasonal OT Scriptures: 202 chapt., 89 days, 2.3 ch./day

Print friendly list
(two-sided bookmark)

Spreadsheet version; create your own checklist or notes page

Daily Bible readings in the New Testament column cover the whole New Testament in one year, and the Old Testament readings cover the whole Old Testament. However, you do not read through the Bible directly from start to finish. 

 

In each SYNC season, the biblical books you read are those that emphasize the seasonal theme most clearly. For example, during Power Season, you read books like Acts, which tells about Pentecost Day and the way it propelled Jesus' followers into powerful witness for the rest of their lives. 

© 2017-2019  SYNCx.org
stonedovefisher@gmail.com