Daily/Weekly Bible readings

As you read the Bible, think "rhythm and response". What is the rhythm or beat of this part of Scripture? What is here that is supposed to move you? 
 
How will you respond? How will you move as you SYNC with that rhythm? How will you celebrate, obey, or share something that has moved you? 

The whole world will be in SYNC with Christ after he returns and asserts himself as King. If you already are in SYNC with him, he already starts giving you the life and peace that the whole world will enjoy once he visibly takes charge.

 

In other words, you are a piece of the future that has been put into the present so that other people can see what the future will look like! That's what Vision Season is about -- living the vision!

Remember that the baby born in Bethlehem was born a king. As we celebrate his birth, let us also celebrate his future return. The King is coming! 

Daily/Weekly Bible reading list for Vision Season
November 25 - December 31, 2018

-----------------------

AS YOU READ

What rhythm of God do you hear?   (story, command, insight, etc.) 

How do you respond to that rhythm?  (feeling, praise, action, etc.) 

-----------------------
It's not how much you read.
It's how much you SYNC because of whatever you read.

Bold font = key chapter for the week

Red letter days = holidays

* Deliberate exception to chapter sequence 

                       New Testament    Old Testament

Nov 25 Sun    1 Thessalonians Intro    Ezekiel Intro

Nov 26 Mon    1 Thessalonians 1    Ezekiel 1-3

Nov 27 Tue    1 Thessalonians 2    Ezekiel 4-6

Nov 28 Wed    1 Thessalonians 3    Ezekiel 7-9

Nov 29 Thu    1 Thessalonians 4    Ezekiel 10-12

Nov 30 Fri    1 Thessalonians 5   Ezekiel 13-15

Dec 1 Sat    Review 1-5    Ezekiel 16-18

 

Dec 2 Sun    2 Thessalonians 1    Ezekiel 19-21

Dec 3 Mon    2 Thessalonians 2    Ezekiel 22-24

Dec 4 Tue    2 Thessalonians 3    Review 1-24

Dec 5 Wed    Revelation Intro    Ezekiel 25-27

Dec 6 Thu    Revelation 1   Ezekiel 28-30

Dec 7 Fri   Revelation 2    Ezekiel 31-33

Dec 8 Sat   Revelation 3    Ezekiel 34-36

 

Dec 9 Sun   Revelation 4    Ezekiel 37-39

Dec 10 Mon    Revelation 5   Ezekiel 40-42

Dec 11 Tue    Revelation 6    Ezekiel 43-45

Dec 12 Wed    Revelation 7    Ezekiel 46-48

Dec 13 Thu    Review 1-7    Review 25-48

Dec 14 Fri    Revelation 8    Daniel 1-3

Dec 15 Sat   Revelation 9    Daniel 4-6

 

Dec 16 Sun   Revelation 10    Daniel 7-9

Dec 17 Mon   Revelation 11    Daniel 10-12

Dec 18 Tue    Revelation 12    Review 1-12

Dec 19 Wed    Review 8-12    Zechariah 1-4

Dec 20 Thu    Revelation 13    Zechariah 5-8

Dec 21 Fri    Revelation 14    Zechariah 9-11

Dec 22 Sat    Revelation 15    Zechariah 12-14

 

Dec 23 Sun    Revelation 16    Review 1-14

Dec 24 Mon    Review 13-16    Psalms 107-111

Christmas Day

Dec 25 Tue    Revelation 21*   Psalms 112-118

Dec 26 Wed    Revelation 17    Psalm 119

Dec 27 Thu    Revelation 18    Psalms 120-127

Dec 28 Fri    Revelation 19    Psalms 128-134

Dec 29 Sat    Revelation 20    Psalms 135-140

 

Dec 30 Sun    Review 17-21    Psalms 141-145

New Year’s Eve

Dec 31 Mon    Revelation 22*   Psalms 146-150

(Jan. 1 Begin Life Season)

Print friendly list
 

Spreadsheet version; create your own checklist or notes page

Daily Bible readings in the New Testament column cover the whole New Testament in one year, and the Old Testament readings cover the whole Old Testament. However, you do not read through the Bible directly from start to finish. 

 

In each SYNC season, the biblical books you read are those that emphasize the seasonal theme most clearly. For example, during Vision Season, you read books like Ezekiel and Revelation. These contain many prophecies about the times we live in and the times to come. 

© 2017-2019  SYNCx.org
stonedovefisher@gmail.com